Christof C÷lsch

Christof C÷lsch

Managing Consultant

Christof C÷lsch is self-employed since April 1st, 2006 with his company "Savento" (before known as "Sapyrus"). Her works for different, mostly large companies. Before that, he worked 5 years as a consultant and project manager at Hewlett-Packard GmbH and the prior Triaton GmbH.

Before joining HP/Triaton, he worked for approximately 5 years at the SAP« Core Competence Center and the Regional Information Office at Clariant GmbH. Before that, he worked at Hoechst AG (Business Unit "Tenside und Hilfsmittel") in the department Controlling/IT where he was also responsible for personnel management. Meanwhile, he works in the IT sector since 1985, most of the time in the area of consulting.

Since 1998, his focus is on project management as well as the implementation of archiving solutions—mostly in the context of SAP«. He accompanies and is responsible for projects starting from the analysis, conception, and planning phase up to the implementation and transition into regular operation. Besides that, he has extensive experience in large-scale IT projects—also in an international setting. He owns dedicated knowledge in the area of SAP« data and document archiving. Moreover, he has far-ranging technical know-how in the are of implementation of archiving systems in data centers.

His experience especially comprises archiving solutions of the company OpenText (IXOS before) as well as PBS (ContentLink). He knows how to plan a technical infrastructure as well as how to to coordinate big projects. Moreover, he is able to implement the archiving solutions and the integration into different application contexts by himself in most of the time. He is skilled in programming (ABAP«) and learned many business processes during his working experience (FI, Logistics).

Savento
  Signet

Christof Cölsch

Christof Cölsch

Geschäftsführer/Managing Consultant

Christof Cölsch ist seit dem 1. April 2006 selbständig und unter der Firmenbezeichnung "Savento" (früher "Sapyrus") für verschiedene, meist große Unternehmen im Einsatz. Zuvor war er 5 Jahre als Consultant und Projekt-Manager bei der Hewlett-Packard GmbH und der damaligen Triaton GmbH tätig.

Bevor er für HP/Triaton arbeitete, war er ca. 5 Jahre im SAP® Core Competence Center und dem Regional Information Office der Clariant GmbH tätig. Davor war er bei der Hoechst AG (Business Unit "Tenside und Hilfsmittel") in der Abteilung Controlling/Informatik und hatte dort auch Personalverantwortung. Mittlerweile arbeitet er seit 1985 im IT-Sektor, davon überwiegend im Bereich Beratung.

Sein Schwerpunkt liegt seit 1998 im Projekt-Management sowie der direkten Umsetzung von Archivlösungen – meist im SAP®-Umfeld. Er begleitet und verantwortet Projekte von der Analyse, Konzeption und Projektplanung bis hin zur Implementierung und Überleitung in den Betrieb. Außerdem verfügt er über ausgeprägte Erfahrungen in sehr großen IT-Projekten – auch im internationalen Umfeld. Spezielle Kenntnisse besitzt er im Bereich der SAP®-Daten- und Dokumentenarchivierung. Weiterhin verfügt er über sehr weitgehende technische Kenntnisse im Bereich der Implementierung von Archivsystemen in Rechenzentren.

Erfahrung hat er insbesondere mit Archivlösungen der Firma OpenText (ehemals IXOS) sowie PBS (ContentLink). Er beherrscht das Planen der technischen Infrastruktur sowie die Koordination großer Projekte. Weiterhin führt er meist die technische Umsetzung der Archivlösungen und die Integration in die unterschiedlichsten Applikationsumgebungen selbst durch. Er verfügt über Programmierkenntnisse (ABAP®) und hat im Laufe der Jahre viele Geschäftsprozesse (FI, Logistik) kennengelernt.

Savento
  Signet